China and India subject to change as FIA announce 2011 calendar

The FIA have announced a provisional calendar for the 2011 season – with existing venue China and new event India subject to homologation.

The season will kick off in Bahrain on 13 March, and end on 27 November in Brazil.

But question marks remain over the China event, which has suffered from a lack of attendance in recent years, and the Indian circuit, which is yet to be completed.

2011 Formula 1 calendar
13/03 Bahrain
27/03 Australia
10/04 Malaysia
17/04 China*
08/05 Turkey
22/05 Spain
29/05 Monaco
12/06 Canada
26/06 Europe
10/07 Great Britain
24/07 Germany
31/07 Hungary
28/08 Belgium
11/09 Italy
25/09 Singapore
09/10 Japan
16/10 Korea
30/10 India*
13/11 Abu Dhabi
27/11 Brazil

*Subject to the homologation of the circuit.

Most Popular

To Top