2009 Formula One Calendar

This is the latest revision of the proposed 2009 Formula One World Championship Calendar. There are currently seventeen Grand Prix on next years schedule, including the new race from Abu Dhabi and a return to Suzuka for the Japanese GP.

Date (Race)	Event			Circuit/Location
29th March	Australian Grand Prix	[Albert Park, Melbourne]
5th April	Malaysian Grand Prix	[Sepang International Circuit]
19th April	Chinese Grand Prix	[Shanghai International Circuit]
26th April	Bahrain Grand Prix	[Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir]
10th May	Spanish Grand Prix	[Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona]
24th May	Monaco Grand Prix	[Monte-Carlo]
7th June	Turkish Grand Prix	[Istanbul Park]
21st June	British Grand Prix	[Silverstone]
12th July	German Grand Prix	[Nürburgring]
26th July	Hungarian Grand Prix	[Hungaroring]
23rd August	European Grand Prix	[Valencia Street Circuit]
30th August	Belgian Grand Prix	[Spa Francorchamps]
13th September	Italian Grand Prix	[Autodromo Nazionale Monza]
27th September	Singapore Grand Prix	[Singapore Street Circuit] *
4th October	Japanese Grand Prix	[Suzuka]
18th October	Brazilian Grand Prix	[Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace, Interlagos, São Paulo]
1st November	Abu Dhabi Grand Prix	[Yas Island]

* Indicates Night Race

All dates subject to change by the FIA.

Most Popular

To Top