Official 2007 numbers

The FIA have officially revealed the car numbers for the 2007 season. Interesting points to note are that neither of the Scuderia Toro Rosso drivers have been confirmed nor that the name of the team will be STR-Ferrari. Super Aguri also look to be signing a new sponsor as their name has yet to be officially announced.

1. Fernando Alonso (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes)
2. Lewis Hamilton (Vodafone McLaren Mercedes)
3. Giancarlo Fisichella (ING Renault F1 Team)
4. Heikki Kovalainen (ING Renault F1 Team)
5. Felipe Massa (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro)
6. Kimi Raikkonen (Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro)
7. Jenson Button (Honda Racing F1 Team)
8. Rubens Barrichello (Honda Racing F1 Team)
9. Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber F1 Team)
10. Robert Kubica (BMW Sauber F1 Team)
11. Ralf Schumacher (Panasonic Toyota Racing)
12. Jarno Trulli (Panasonic Toyota Racing)
14. David Coulthard (Red Bull Racing)
15. Mark Webber (Red Bull Racing)
16. Nico Rosberg (AT&T Williams)
17. Alexander Wurz (AT&T Williams)
18. TBA (Scuderia Toro Rosso)
19. TBA (Scuderia Toro Rosso)
20. Christijan Albers (Spyker F1 Team)
21. TBA (Spyker F1 Team)
22. Takuma Sato (TBA Super Auguri F1 Team)
23. Anthony Davidson (TBA Super Aguri F1 Team)