Additional tests at Bahrain and Malaysia

Testing has been confirmed for Bahrain and Malaysia early this year. Bridgestone have agreed to supply tyres for the six days of testing at Bahrain. Red Bull, Toro Rosso, Toyota, McLaren and Renault have already confirmed they will attend the session, and Honda and Ferrari are also highly likely to put in an appearance.

Malaysia will also host a testing session for the first time. All eleven teams will be present at the Sepang circuit, which falls in a three-week “gap” in the race schedule.

Testing Times:
Sakhir, Bahrain: 22 – 24 Febrauary
Sakhir, Bahrain: 27 February – 1 March
Sepang, Malaysia: 27 – 29 March