Five teams yet to confirm 2012 drivers

Five F1 teams are yet to complete their driver lineups for the 2012 season, the FIA confirmed this week. The provisional entry list for next season shows vacancies at Renault/Lotus, Force India, Toro Rosso and Williams.

And confirmation of the drivers is not the only element missing at HRT, with the presently Cosworth-powered Spanish team also yet to announce its engine supplier.

However, contrary to recent speculation, there appears no doubt about Caterham’s 2012 lineup, with Heikki Kovalainen and Jarno Trulli both listed as confirmed for the start of the new season.

Kimi Raikkonen, meanwhile, has been assigned the number 9 for his return to Formula One with Lotus.


Most Popular

To Top