FIA announce 2008 Formula 1 entry list

The FIA have released the 2008 official Formula 1 entry list to the public. There are not great surprises on the list with Kimi Raikkonen confirmed as the driver who will have the number one car. As expected, McLaren who were disqualified from the 2007 season will have the number 22 and 23 cars.

Despite listing Takuma Sato and Anthony Davidson on the official list, Super Aguri have insisted that no final decision has been made on the 2008 drivers the team are all but ready to sign, however sponsorship issues, as well as the ongoing customer car arbitration case, have left them unable to formalise a contract with the two drivers.

Force India are the only team to fail to list two drivers their second spot is still up for grabs and there are a number of drivers who are reported to be in the running, including ex-Renault driver Giancarlo Fisichella.

The 2008 official entry list is as follows:

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro
1. Kimi Raikkonen
2. Felipe Massa

BMW Sauber F1 Team
3. Nick Heidfeld
4. Robert Kubica

ING Renault F1 Team
5. Fernando Alonso
6. Nelson Piquet

AT&T Williams
7. Nico Rosberg
8. Kazuki Nakajima

Red Bull Racing
9. David Coulthard
10. Mark Webber

Panasonic Toyota Racing
11. Jarno Trulli
12. Timo Glock

Scuderia Toro Rosso
14. Sebastien Bourdais
15. Sebastian Vettel

Honda Racing F1 Team

16. Jenson Button
17. Rubens Barrichello

Super Aguri F1 Team
18. Takuma Sato
19. Anthony Davidson

Force India Formula One Team
20. Adrian Sutil
21. TBA

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
22. Lewis Hamilton
23. Heikki Kovalainen

Most Popular

To Top