FOTA approves Lotus & Manor membership

The Formula One Teams’ Association (FOTA) have approved membership of newcomers Lotus and Manor. The inclusion of these two teams means that every team on the 2010 grid is now a member of FOTA.

According to Autosport, membership for the pair was unanimously approved and means that FOTA now comprises 14 teams (Toyota is still a member despite pulling out of F1) and is the first time since Williams were suspended earlier in the year that the organisation features every team on the current grid.