Epsilon Euskadi tipped to take BMW’s place next season

The FIA have reopened the application process for the 2010 Formula One season following BMW Sauber s announcement that this season will be their last.

FIA president Max Mosley is believed to have written to the seven teams on the reserve list to inform them that a place for the 2010 F1 season has become available and to determine which, if any, would be interested in applying for the sole remaining spot.

The seven teams on the reserve list as Prodrive, Epsilon Euskadi, Lola, March, Brabham, Lotus and Team Superfund.

As yet, is is unclear whether the BMW Sauber team, if they became an independent, would take precedence over the seven teams on the reserve list if they signed the Concorde Agreement, or whether they would have to compete directly with the reserve teams on an equal footing.

The latest rumours are that the Spanish team Epsilon Euskadi are top of the reserve team pack and are most likely to be seen on the grid next season.

Most Popular

To Top