FORUMula1.com - F1 Forum

Discuss the sport you love with other motorsport fans

Are you primarily a driver or team supporter?

I'm primarily a driver supporter
60%
I'm primarily a team supporter
33%
I support both driver and team equally
7%
I don't support any team or driver, I just enjoy the racing
No votes
0%
I can probably hazard a guess about most people on the forum, but I thought it might be interesting if people said how they enjoy F1 and why. Are you primarily a driver supporter? team supporter? Enjoy both equally? If that's the case what would you do if your favourite driver left your favourite team? Or are you not bothered which team or driver wins, you just enjoy the racing who ever. Tell us what presses your buttons :wink:
That must be a nice way to watch. I invest far too much emotion in it. Sometimes I can hardly bare to watch. I was a bit as you described when Montoya left before Lewis came. It was much easier viewing ! But even then I found myself wanting Alonso to beat Schumacher.
I thought Jenson was your man?
I was almost on Tifosi level with McLaren between 1998 - 2004...until they kicked out DC for Montoya which made me go 'what.....'. And then I got completely pi$$ed off when they ditched Kimi for whatshisface.

I really enjoyed BMWs performance in 2007 although their drivers were a bit boring and I was really hoping for a superstar to join the team.....and they decided to pi$$ off from the sport entirely. :crying:

Since then, driver...until 2013 when Schumi left and the King joined them. :D

Right up till Monaco this year, I still support the team but unfortunately couldn't care for 1 of the cars anymore. But I still like the team and how they operate. Mostly for how they've helped wrestled the sport away from Ferrari's control. If both drivers left and 2 new drivers joined (who I thought were talented) I'd still support Merc.